jump to navigation

My Calling as a Watchman April 14, 2010

Posted by randyhecker in Watchman warnings.
trackback

                Let me say from word one that I do not consider myself to be better than any other Christian.  I have learned the hard way not to let the false pride into my mind that makes me think I am better or worse than anyone else.  We are all striving to understand our own relationship with our Redeemer.  In this I strive just like everyone else. 

                It is not my intention to create controversy.  But my calling as a Watchman in the High Tower does that without any intention on my part.  I also do not like to quote scripture because there are so many different way of interpreting it.  But for right now I will deviate that point for one time only and I will quote scripture, as much for myself as others.

                Ezekiel 33 Chapter verses 1-7:

1.       Again the word of the Lord came unto me, saying,

2.       Son of man, speak to the children of they people, and say unto them, When I bring the sword upon a land, if the people of the land take a man of their coasts, and set him for their watchman:

3.       If he seeth the sword come upon the land, he blow the trumpet, and warn the people;

4.       Then whosoever heareth the sound of the trumpet, and taketh not warning; if the sword come, and take him away, his blood shall be upon his own head.

5.       He heard the sound of the trumpet, and took not warning; his blood shall be upon him.  But he that taketh warning shall deliver his soul.

6.       But if the watchman see the sword come, and blow not the trumpet, and the people be not warned; if the sword come and take any person from among them, he is taken away in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at the watchman’s hand.

7.       So thou, O son of man, I have set thee a watchman unto the house of Israel.

This calling was given to me directly by personal revelation from Jesus Christ.  At the time personal revelation was as foreign to be speaking in tongues.

I gave the Lord my blood oath that I would stand as a Watchman and be true to this charge.  It is my intention to keep this oath to be the best of my ability.  It will not be my blood that is shed because I have not given a warning I know to be important.

For over 30 years the Lord has been showing me what is coming.  Because of this I have an inside track on the future.   I gauge everything against the personal revelations that the Lord has given me.

Everything must be tested for truthfulness these days.  In this I ask each of you to take me to task – take me to the Lord and ask Him if I am His Watchman.  If I am telling the truth He will tell you.  I am the only person offering this challenge because I already know the answer you will receive if you have the courage to ask.

Beyond that I will not stop giving warning.  If this forum finds this to be too controversial bring it to me personally.  Don’t engage in back stabbing.  This is not the Christian way.  Talk to me about it.

If you do not want the Lord’s warnings I will gladly remove myself from this forum.  But mark my word on this – if this happens you will be telling the Lord you do not want Him on your forum.

I leave you with one reminder:

“Your young men shall dream dreams and your old men shall have visions.”  And I am an old man.

Randy

Comments»

1. Natalie - April 18, 2010

Hi Randy. I think sometimes people get a little miffed when they hear things that they themselves have never experienced. (ie. God speaking to them, God telling them something contrary to what they\’ve been taught, or God showing them visions, etc). They believe that if the Bible doesn\’t say it, it\’s a lie. They don\’t consider the fact that the Bible was put together by men, and changed over the years, along with other scriptures being removed. Though it has been a long time, I too have experienced \’spiritual gifts\’ from God that are beyond explaination. No one I talked to (and they were Christians) could relate to me at the time. People who were NOT Christian, were the people who were drawn to me wanting to know what I had that they didn\’t. So, it is unfortuanate with other \’believers\’ that they will reject what they have never experienced. It\’s like the subject of rapture. I was raised to believe in a pretrib rapture. I believed it wholeheartedly. During an encounter with God He told me "it\’s not going to happen the way you were taught"……..Try telling Christians who are pre-trib that \’GOD\’ told you it\’s not going to happen that way. They will ask you to show them in the Bible, they will use a couple of scriptures to back up what they believe, then they will nail you to the wall about how people are falling away from the word of God. Is that really Christian??? I understand that we are to test all things. But, people only test things against what they believe, and not by going to God himself to ask the questions. They are so stuck in their own paradigm (sp?) that they will never ask God about something that goes against what they were taught. Unfortuanately, that\’s the majority. They test things against their own belief.I believe the Bible is the word of God and many times God has spoke to me through the Bible, but I also believe that God speaks directly to us. If we have questions He will answer them.Anyways, I said all that to say that \’If God gave you a calling, and He shows you things, and speaks to you, then you have a job to do. If others disagree they can go to God themselves or move on. Personally, I think God enjoys us asking Him questions about things we think we already know. He won\’t lie to us. Sometimes He shows us more than we want to know. Also, I know for a FACT that God gives people visions, and not just when they are sleeping. No one can tell me different, though there\’s a thumper out there somewhere that will always argue it. I even think that some think they will be judged if they question God about what they have been taught.Keep writing Randy. I enjoy your posts. If I have any issues about it, I will ask God.

randyhecker - November 23, 2010

Hello Natalie

As I will point out in coming postings, it is the heritage of all Christians to have a deep rewarding brotherhood with our Savior Jesus Christ. In this kind of relationship there are various gifts of the spirits that are received from our Lord. These include the gift of personal revelation, personal discernment of truth, and personal discernment of the work of our adversary, Lucifer and his followers, so that we can turn away from that influence and turn instead to the sweet influence of our Brother and our Redeemer.

The gifts of the spirit are free to those brothers and sisters who walk the walk and talk the talk of developing a deep personal relationship with their Redeemer. One of the very first gifts that is given is the gift of spiritual hearing so that you can know the voice of our Lord and even the voice of our Creator.

But these gifts must be earned (even though they are given freely). They are earned by prayer and feasting and by deep soul searching. As you show the Lord that you are seeking His gifts in humility and with a contrite heart, they will be given. Understanding will build on understand.

Here is something my brothers and sisters need to know — personal revelation comes first (generally) in dream states. When you begin to receive waking revelation it will frequently come in a brief episode much like the shutter of a camera opening and closing. The shutter will open and close quickly at first, but there will be knowledge given that you will not forget. In time the shutter will stay open for longer and longer periods of time. The initial briefness is caused by all of the powers of evil trying their best to stop it from happening.

For reference to this study Daniel and how the Prince of Persia, a master demonologist, throw up interference to the answer to Daniel’s prayer with such intensity that the Lord had to send the arch angels Michael and Gabriel to fight down these powers of evil so that Daniel could receive his answer.
This is just as prevalent in the world today as it was then.

One final thing — we pray to God the Father because He is our Creator. But we can talk to our Redeemer
as our brother (in fact He deeply loves those who seek to know Him as their brother). He is our advocate before our Creator, which is why all true prayer t our Father begins and ends in His name. He is also Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end — another reason to begin and end prayer in the name of Jesus Christ.

I will answer all requests for information that I believe are based on a spiritual need to know. I will not answer those things that are directed by our Adversary. As I freely share what I know is coming in our future now, soon I will share many of the other things the Lord has taught me. And please remember my relationship with Him was developed over a 35 year period. I hope and pray that your relationship with Him will come much more quickly than mine did. For a very long time I fought it tooth and nail, but He won and now I try to be His humble servant.

Randy


Leave a Reply

